NATIONAL ACADEMY OF SCIENCES REPUBLIC OF ARMENIA
INSTITUTE OF ORIENTAL STUDIES
ՀՀ ԳԻՏՈՒԹՅՈՒՆՆԵՐԻ ԱԶԳԱՅԻՆ ԱԿԱԴԵՄԻԱ
ԱՐԵՎԵԼԱԳԻՏՈՒԹՅԱՆ ԻՆՍՏԻՏՈՒՏ
THE COUNTRIES AND PEOPLES OF
THE NEAR AND MIDDLE EAST
Journal
ՄԵՐՁԱՎՈՐ ԵՎ ՄԻՋԻՆ ԱՐԵՎԵԼՔԻ
ԵՐԿՐՆԵՐ ԵՎ ԺՈՂՈՎՈՒՐԴՆԵՐ
Ժողովածու

Editorial Board

EDITORIAL BOARD

Ruben Safrastyan (Editor-in-Chief) - Doctor of Sciences, Full Member (academician) of the National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Armenia (NAS RA), Director of the Institute of Oriental Studies of NAS RA, ruben.safrastyan@fulbrightmail.org, (+374 91) 45-56-87 (Modern and Contemporary History); Robert Ghazaryan (Vice Editor-in-Chief) - Ph.D, Deputy Director of the Institute of Oriental Studies of NAS RA, rghazaryan@orient.sci.am, (+374 55) 97-22-77 (Ancient History, Source Study); Ruslan Tsakanyan (Executive Secretary) - Ph.D, ruslantsakanyan@rambler.ru, (+374 91) 74-57-27 (Ancient History)

Nikolay Hovhannisyan - Doctor of Sciences, Corresponding Member of NAS RA, hovgul@yahoo.com, (+374 99) 73-97-95 (Contemporary History); Vahan Bayburdyan - Doctor of Sciences, (+374 10) 45-90-15 (Modern and Contemporary History); Aram Kosyan - Doctor of Sciences, aramkosyan@yahoo.com, (+374 91) 49-04-32 (Ancient History, Source Study); Gor Margaryan - Ph.D, gor_margaryan@mail.ru, (+374 93) 58-78-55 (History of Middle Ages, Source Study); Azat Bozoyan - Doctor of Sciences, bznazt@gmail.com, (+374 93) 85-44-07 (History of Middle Ages, Source Study); Hakobyan Alexan - Doctor of Sciences, jakobialex@yahoo.com, (+374 93) 84-13-76 (History of Middle Ages, Source Study); Lilit Harutyunyan - Ph.D, lily_har77@hotmail.com, (+374 93) 55-91-94 (Contemporary History); Kristine Melkonyan - Ph.D, kmelkonyan@mail.ru, (+374 55) 58-60-72 (Contemporary History)

FOREIGN MEMBERS OF THE EDITORIAL BOARD:

Iakovos Aktsoglu - Ph.D., Democritus University of Thrace (Hellas), izak@cyta.gr (Modern History, Source Study); Isabelle Augé - Doctor of Sciences, University of Montpellier (France), isabelle.auge@univ-montp3.fr (History of Middle Ages, Source Study); Mariam Chkhartishvili - Doctor of Sciences, Tbilisi State University (Georgia), mariam.chkhartishvili@tsu.ge (History of Middle Ages, Source Study); Vladimir Dmitriev - Ph.D, Pskov State University (Russia), dva_psk@mail.ru, (8112) 72-29-78 (History of Middle Ages, Source Study); Hrach Martirosyan - Ph.D, Leiden University (Netherlands), hrch.martirosyan@gmail.com (Philology); Anna Sirinian - Ph.D, Bologna University (Italy), anna.sirinian@unibo.it, +39 051 20 9 8459 (History of Middle Ages, Source Study and Philology);  Muratgeldi Soyegov - Doctor of Sciences, Full Member (academician) (Turkmenistan), msoyegov@gmail.com (Contemporary History, Source Study)